The Fisherman with a Net

© All photographs are copyrighted and all rights reserved.
Please do not use any photographs without permission (even for private use).
The use of any work without consent of the artist is PROHIBITED and will lead automatically to consequences.

“You are the River, All-knowing and All-seeing.
I am just a fish-how can I find Your limit?
Wherever I look, You are there.
Outside of You, I would burst and die.
I do not know of the fisherman, and I do not know of the net.
But when the pain comes, then I call upon You.
You are present everywhere.
I had thought that You were far away.
Whatever I do, I do in Your Presence.
You see all my actions, and yet I deny them.
I have not worked for You, or Your Name.
Whatever You give me, that is what I eat.
There is no other door-unto which door should I go?
Nanak offers this one prayer: this body and soul are totally Yours.
He Himself is near, and He Himself is far away; He Himself is in-between.
He Himself beholds, and He Himself listens.
By His Creative Power, He created the world.
Whatever pleases Him, O Nanak-that Command is acceptable.”
(Shabad by Guru Nanak Dev Ji in Siree Raag on Pannaa 25)

This fisherman was cleaning a net at Prabhu ghat along the Ganges in Varanasi (Benaras).

Join the photographer at www.facebook.com/laurent.goldstein.photography

5 Responses to “The Fisherman with a Net”

  1. designldg Says:

    Thank you Jenny, I am glad you like this one.
    Have a nice day.

  2. You too! Your pics says it all

  3. designldg Says:

    Thank you for your kind words.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 74 other followers

