Towards Happiness

Towards Happiness

” I believe that the very purpose of our life is to seek happiness.

That is clear.
Whether one believes in religion or not, whether one believes in this religion or that religion, we all are seeking something better in life.
So, I think, the very motion of our life is towards happiness…”
(Dalai Lama – Head of the Dge-lugs-pa order of Tibetan Buddhists, 1989 Nobel Peace Prize, b.1935)

His Holiness the Dalai Lama was teaching in Sarnath a few days ago.
While I was getting my pass I met this young man in front of the Tibetan Institute, it was sunset and a golden light framed his happiness.
I was teasing him when I asked where did he come from.
Him: I am Tibetan.
Me: You were born in Tibet ?
Him: No, in Dharamsala and I live there.
Me: So you are an Indian with Tibetan roots.
Him: Yes I am Indian.
And we both laughted…

Join the photographer at
https://www.facebook.com/laurent.goldstein.photography

© All photographs are copyrighted and all rights reserved.
Please do not use any photographs without permission (even for private use).
The use of any work without consent of the artist is PROHIBITED and will lead automatically to consequences.

One Response to “Towards Happiness”

  1. Vanessa Kachadurian Says:

    American culture should adapt some of the Tibet philosophy of Happiness. This was a great article and should be read by everyone – especially those that are interested in money and work only.
    Vanessa Kachadurian
    USA

Leave a Reply

