Thankfulness

Thankfulness

© All rights reserved.

All photographs are copyrighted and all rights reserved.
Please do not use any photographs without permission (even for private use).
The use of any work without consent of the artist is PROHIBITED and will lead automatically to consequences.

“Woman I can hardly express,
My mixed emotion at my thoughtlessness,
After all I’m forever in your debt,
And woman I will try express,
My inner feelings and thankfulness,
For showing me the meaning of succsess, …”
(Woman by John Lennon)
www.youtube.com/watch?v=5CLGtgovIqc

This is one more portrait of a lady met I met in a little village nearby Lucknow, the capital of the Indian state of Uttar Pradesh.
She is making traditional Chikan embroidery.
The village shelters Hindus and Muslims families living together in harmony, everyone knew I was coming in order to take pictures and they were wearing make-up and their favourite saris.
I took many portraits of those ladies and their children, it was a very happy moment.
As I said in the comment of my previous picture this lady was shy in the begining and little by little she felt easy.
She gifted her beauty to my camera and I left this place with my heart filled with thankfulness.

One Response to “Thankfulness”

  1. dignity;
    open eyes see more…

    thanks for your vision!
    best regards

Leave a Reply

