Ability for Life

Ability for Life

© All rights reserved.

All photographs are copyrighted and all rights reserved. Please do not use any photographs without permission (even for private use). The use of any work without consent of the artist is PROHIBITED and will lead automatically to consequences.

“The people and circumstances around me do not make me what I am, they reveal who I am” (Laura Schlessinger – American talk radio host, b. 1947)

This child was in a little village nearby Lucknow where I went to take pictures of women making traditional Chikan Embroidery. The whole village was waiting for me, everyone was wearing their favourite garments and even little girls like this one had make-up. Over there Muslims and Hindus are living together in harmony, I was touched to see how pure those people were. Finally I couldn’t help taking more portraits than close-up of the embroidery process, those happy faces were truly a gift, their ability for life is a promise of hope…

One Response to “Ability for Life”

  1. The smile within eyes i.e., equally important.
    Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

