Love Binds Everything Together

Love Binds Everything Together

“In this universe it is love that binds everything together.
Love is the very foundation, beauty and fulfillment of life”.
(Amma (Mata Amritanandamayi Devi), Indian Hindu guru known as Amma “Mother” and the “hugging saint” – Born 1953)

This afternoon I received darshana from Amma (Mata Amritanandamayi Devi), “the hugging saint”.
I was kneeled and I touched her feet then she opened her arms, grabbed me and hold me tight for a while as she was blessing me with prayers.
I believe that it is too early for me to explain what occured and I might need a few days to put words to this amazing experience however I can say that while she was hugging me I felt a kind of infinite energy, an unlimited love and happiness, just as what happens between a mother and her child.
I couldn’t take any picture at that time and this is why I am uploading this shot done along the Ganges in Varanasi (Benaras) showing a mother’s love.
After having a bath in the holy waters this lady was combing her son’s hair, he was happy.
Hugs, energy and Happiness to everyone…

Join the photographer at www.facebook.com/laurent.goldstein.photography

© All photographs are copyrighted and all rights reserved.
Please do not use any photographs without permission (even for private use).
The use of any work without consent of the artist is PROHIBITED and will lead automatically to consequences.

3 Responses to “Love Binds Everything Together”

  1. is it not so: love is everything ?
    best regards…

  2. reading your blog is always an uplifing experience. thank you for sharing your thoughts and pictures.

  3. “. . . I felt a kind of infinite energy, an unlimited love and happiness, just as what happens between a mother and her child.”

    I felt Love glowing from your words above. I wanted to be with you, no, to be with “the hugging saint” and you while that energy was exchanged.

    I say “exchanged,” because I believe it must have been a two-way street of electricity that got generated. Like meets like, kinda.

    I hugged my Zen teacher once and got an immediate image of a angel with wings that calmed my very soul.

    I want to taste that feeling again. Do I have to go to far corners of the globe to find it?

    — Michael J

Leave a Reply

