The Wings of my Song

3951519600_d059932ba0_o

“There is nothing to stop me,
from getting lost,
anywhere at all,
if only I make a wish in my mind.
So I open the wings of my song,
I go beyond the stony wilderness of fairy tales,
I lose my way and reach some far away place,
where silence reigns.
I get to know the “Champa” flower in “Parul” grove
all in my own mind.
There is nothing to stop me,
from getting lost,
anywhere at all,
when the wings of my songs are afloat.
As the sun sets in the horizon,
when masses of clouds look like flowers in the sky,
I float away somewhere far off.
And in my mind,
I burst open the closed door, of a fairy tale home.“
(by Rabindranath Tagore)

This is another glimpse of Varanasi (Benaras), the Eternal city, shot at dusk from Scindia ghat along the holy waters of the Ganges.
A few years ago I was reading those words by Tagore, I kept the first sentence in my note book without obvious reason.
Today as time has passed swiftly, I know that there is nothing to stop me from getting lost in Benaras…

Join the photographer at https://www.facebook.com/laurent.goldstein.photography

© All photographs are copyrighted and all rights reserved.
Please do not use any photographs without permission (even for private use).
The use of any work without consent of the artist is PROHIBITED and will lead automatically to consequences.

2 Responses to “The Wings of my Song”

  1. at ” times ” a dream becomes real…
    best regards

  2. “Getting Lost” may be the key to finding everything.
    An image I feel I can step into. Lovely.

Leave a Reply

