The Common Sharing of our Pain

3275546541_61d7b71263

© All photographs are copyrighted and all rights reserved. 
Please do not use any photographs without permission (even for private use).
The use of any work without consent of the artist is PROHIBITED and will lead automatically to consequences.

“even more than through laughter, we can connect with each other through the common sharing of our pain.
If everyone in the world came together for half an hour and shared all of the personal suffering they have endured over the course of their lives, we would all be friends.
There would be no enemies.
There would be no wars.”
(“Daily Inspiration” by Robin Sharma)

I was going back to Varanasi and I left from Hazrat Mizamuddin Railway Station in South Delhi.
For once I was not late so I took a few pictures from the platform in front of my train.
I don’t know who are those passengers, maybe a father and his son, they were in a train which was already leaving for an unknown place to me, I had the time to capture their expressions.
The outward manifestation of their mood conveyed a special feeling that hold my attention and I almost missed my train, I had to run in order to catch it.

Join the photographer at www.facebook.com/laurent.goldstein.photography

One Response to “The Common Sharing of our Pain”

  1. where yaour company?

Leave a Reply

