A glance inside, a glimpse outside

© All photographs are copyrighted and all rights reserved. 
Please do not use any photographs without permission (even for private use).
The use of any work without consent of the artist is PROHIBITED and will lead automatically to consequences.

“I was dreaming of that day when you came my way
The smell of mangos, that impatient side-glance of yours
You took my hand
Pulled me inside the covered entrance to that palace
Time stopped
A life later I remember I caught a glimpse of you making your way outside the porch
I tried to follow you through the crowd
It has been a long while and I am still there
Inside is coming a breath of fresh air
It’s not the mango season anymore, winter is calling
I was waiting that you may hold me by the hand again
I gave a quick glance at my watch
Time stopped…”

This was shot under the porch of an old palace in Varanasi (Benaras) which has been divided into several small apartments, deeper inside there is a garden with palm and mango trees and the rest of the building which is left to some administration.
From the street it is not possible to know that such a beautiful place is there.
After the entrance time has stopped.

3 Responses to “A glance inside, a glimpse outside”

  1. Sue Kraatz Says:

    Laurent I love this one .. so beautiful and the words are so fitting.

  2. designldg Says:

    Thx Sue, I am glad to read you here as well, so welcome in and BIG kiss…;)

  3. love the whole concept
    especially the composition of ur words with the image

Leave a Reply

